Skip to content

Two Candidates Withdraw From County Races

WATER VALLEY – Two county candidates have withdrawn from the upcoming election according to the Circuit Clerk’s office.

Chris Stribling, a democratic candidate for District 3 Supervisor and Michael Howland, an independent candidate for District 2 Constable decided not to seek election. 

This drops the total tally of county candidates to 39. 

The candidates include (running as democrat unless noted independent or republican, incumbent marked in bold):

Sheriff: McKendrick Pawfene Bounds, William “Lance” Humphreys, Roger L. Pollan, James Anthony (Tony) Potts, Luther Gene Folson, Jr. and Mark D. Fulco (independent).

Coroner: Lezelrick Hodges (independent), Ronnie Stark and Robert Walker, Jr.

County Attorney: Gail B. Barton.

Chancery Clerk: Amy Fernandez McMinn.

Circuit Clerk: Daryl Burney and Sandra Johnson.

Constable, District 1: Ralph A. Horton and Brent Anderson. 

Tax Assessor/Collector: Linda Rae Shuffield, Michael Lloyd Walton and Baine Turnage (independent).

Constable, District 2: Randy Simmons and Cameron Cummings.

Justice Court Judge, District 1: Janet Caulder.

Justice Court Judge, District 2: Tommy Defer, Calvin Earl Hawkins, David Wallis, Terry Rockette and Trent Howell (independent).

Supervisor, District 1: Cayce Washington and Mickell Dunn (republican).

Supervisor, District 2: Kenneth Rogers and Fred Earl White.

Supervisor, District 3: Kenny Harmon and Jacob Pryor.

Supervisor, District 4: Danny Barton, Freddie E. Winters, George Suggs, Timothy A. Booker, Sr., Eddie B. Harris and Curtis Hames (republican).

Supervisor, District 5: Gaylon Gray.

Leave a Comment