Skip to content

NWCC Releases Fall 2022 President’s List

SENATOBIA – The top academic students at Northwest Mississippi Community College (NWCC) have been recognized as one of the college’s top-tier students by earning a place on the President’s List for academic work in the Fall 2022 semester. The President’s list recognizes those students who earn a semester grade point average (GPA) of 3.75 or higher.

This semester 850 outstanding full-time students have been recognized for their work. The local list of students are:

Madison Byford and Nadia Ashford of Coffeeville; Lillie-Katherine Mooney, Brittany Wells, Daniel Beaver, Alaina Cardenas, Elijah Dempsey, Hayden Eubanks, Brittney Gray, Layla Hill, Brandon Mardis, Amelia Parker, Sadie Platz, Aria Smith, Sydney Snider, Candece Stewart, Jon Surrette and Hannah Wilbourn, all of Water Valley; Madeline Sykes of Tillatoba; and Ja’Narrya Johnson of Oakland.

NWCC is a public, two-year institution primarily serving 11 counties in Northwest Mississippi. For more information visit

Leave a Comment