Skip to content

The Rumor Mill

Stories have been circulating in the Valley about major cuts in the Water Valley School System. The stories apparently were the result of this news out of the Department of Education in Jackson:

The Department of Education has identified the following 14 school districts that will be in the red by June 30. Some of these school districts have immediate cash flow problems.

Alcorn County, Covington County, Noxubee County, Jefferson Davis County

Okolona, Kemper County, South Delta. West Tallahatchie, Indianola

Tate County, Hazelhurst, Greenville, Wayne County, and Water Valley

Leave a Comment