Skip to content

Blue Devils Named To MAC Super 22, All Region Teams

Ten Blue Devil football players were selected for the Mississippi Association of Coaches (MAC) Division Region 2-3A Super 22 Team and seven players were named to the MAC Division 2-3A All-Region First Team earlier this month. 

Players named to the Super 22 Team included senior quarterback Ty Varner, junior wide receiver Bud Tolbert, sophomore wide receiver Martavius Rockett, lineman Marley Cook and senior place kicker Joseph Washington on offense.  Senior defensive end Jeremiah Ray, senior defensive tackle Emmanuel Judson, junior linebacker Javarius Benson, senior defensive back Jayvon Morgan and senior punter Ty Varner were selected on defense of the Super 22 team.

Players making the MAC All Region First Team on offense included junior running backs Trenderrious Brock and Devontae Bailey and senior lineman Jeremy Jenkins. On defense the list included junior defensive end Nate Murphy, junior lineman Paris Adams, sophomore line backer Grant Burress  and in the athlete slot was sophomore Jacob Truss. 

The Blue Devils ended the season with an 8-5 record after losing to Yazoo County in the second round of the playoffs. Yazoo County remains undefeated and will face Jefferson Davis County in the 3A state championship game Saturday. 

Leave a Comment